



Secondary Suite Incentive Program (SSIP)

To be eligible for the Secondary Suite Incentive Program (SSIP):

- The homeowner must have received an approved building permit for the creation of a secondary suite from the municipality or Regional District.
- Eligibility may change in future phases. Please check back for the most up to date eligible communities.

Table 1: In the left column are the incorporated municipalities currently providing building permits. The right column has the <u>Rent Affordability Limit</u> (RAL) area that will apply to newly created secondary suites under the program in that community.

Full eligibility requirements and answers to common questions related to SSIP can be found here.

Community Name	RAL Area
Abbotsford	Abbotsford-Mission
Alert Bay	Campbell River
Anmore	Vancouver
Armstrong	Vernon
Ashcroft	Kamloops
Barriere	Kamloops
Belcarra	Vancouver
Bowen Island	Squamish
Burnaby	Vancouver
Burns Lake	Prince George
Cache Creek	Kamloops
Campbell River	Campbell River
Canal Flats	Cranbrook
Castlegar	Nelson CY
Central Saanich	Victoria
Chase	Vernon
Chetwynd	Dawson Creek
Chilliwack	Chilliwack
Clearwater	Kamloops
Clinton	Kamloops
Coldstream	Vernon
Colwood	Victoria
Comox	Courtenay
Coquitlam	Vancouver

Community Name	RAL Area
Courtenay	Courtenay
Cranbrook	Cranbrook
Creston	Cranbrook
Cumberland	Courtenay
Dawson Creek	Dawson Creek
Delta	Vancouver
Duncan	Duncan
Elkford	Cranbrook
Enderby	Vernon
Esquimalt	Victoria
Fernie	Cranbrook
Fort St. James	Prince George
Fort St. John	Fort St. John
Fraser Lake	Prince George
Fruitvale	Nelson CY
Gibsons	Squamish
Gold River	Courtenay
Golden	Cranbrook
Grand Forks	Penticton
Granisle	Prince George
Greenwood	Penticton
Harrison Hot Springs	Chilliwack
Hazelton	Terrace
Highlands	Victoria





Secondary Suite Incentive Program (SSIP)

Community Name	RAL Area
Норе	Chilliwack
Houston	Terrace
Hudson's Hope	Fort St. John
Invermere	Cranbrook
Kamloops	Kamloops
Kaslo	Cranbrook
Kelowna	Kelowna
Kent	Chilliwack
Keremeos	Penticton
Kimberley	Cranbrook
Kitimat	Terrace
Ladysmith	Nanaimo
Lake Country	Vernon
Lake Cowichan	Duncan
Langford	Victoria
Langley (City)	Vancouver
Langley (Township)	Vancouver
Lantzville	Nanaimo
Lillooet	Kamloops
Lions Bay	Squamish
Logan Lake	Kamloops
Lumby	Vernon
Lytton	Kamloops
Mackenzie	Prince George
Maple Ridge	Vancouver
McBride	Dawson Creek
Merritt	Kamloops
Metchosin	Victoria
Midway	Penticton
Mission	Abbotsford-Mission
Montrose	Nelson CY
Nakusp	Nelson CY
Nanaimo	Nanaimo
Nelson	Nelson CY

Community Name	RAL Area
New Denver	Nelson CY
New Westminster	Vancouver
North Cowichan	Duncan
North Saanich	Victoria
North Vancouver	Vancouver
(City)	
North Vancouver	Vancouver
(District) Northern Rockies	Fort St. John
Oak Bay	Victoria
Oliver	Penticton
One Hundred Mile	Williams Lake
House	vviiiiaiii3 Lake
Osoyoos	Penticton
Parksville	Parksville
Peachland	Penticton
Pemberton	Squamish
Penticton	Penticton
Pitt Meadows	Vancouver
Port Alberni	Port Alberni
Port Alice	Campbell River
Port Coquitlam	Vancouver
Port Edward	Prince Rupert
Port Hardy	Campbell River
Port McNeill	Campbell River
Port Moody	Vancouver
Pouce Coupe	Dawson Creek
Powell River	Powell River
Prince George	Prince George
Prince Rupert	Prince Rupert
Princeton	Penticton
Qualicum Beach	Parksville
Quesnel	Quesnel
Radium Hot Springs	Cranbrook
Revelstoke	Vernon

Homeowners in incorporated municipalities who are able to obtain a building permit from their local governments are eligible to apply to the program. A small number of municipalities do not have the necessary building bylaws and permit/inspection services and so applications from the following areas will not be considered for this program: Masset, Port Clements, Daajing Giids (Queen Charlottes), Stewart, New Hazleton, Zeballos





Secondary Suite Incentive Program (SSIP)

Community Name	RAL Area
Richmond	Vancouver
Rossland	Nelson CY
Saanich	Victoria
Salmo	Nelson CY
Salmon Arm	Vernon
Sayward	Campbell River
Sechelt	Squamish
shíshálh Nation	Squamish
Sicamous	Vernon
Sidney	Victoria
Silverton	Nelson CY
Slocan	Nelson CY
Smithers	Terrace
Sooke	Victoria
Spallumcheen	Vernon
Sparwood	Cranbrook
Squamish	Squamish
Summerland	Penticton
Sun Peaks Mountain	Kamloops
Surrey	Vancouver
Tahsis	Campbell River
Taylor	Dawson Creek
Telkwa	Terrace
Terrace	Terrace
Tofino	Port Alberni
Trail	Nelson CY
Tumbler Ridge	Dawson Creek
Ucluelet	Port Alberni
Valemount	Prince George
Vancouver	Vancouver
Vanderhoof	Prince George
Vernon	Vernon
Victoria	Victoria
View Royal	Victoria

Community Name	RAL Area
Warfield	Nelson CY
Wells	Quesnel
West Kelowna	Kelowna
West Vancouver	Vancouver
Whistler	Squamish
White Rock	Vancouver
Williams Lake	Williams Lake

Table 2: In the left column are the 15 Regional Districts eligible to apply for SSIP. The right column has the Rent Affordability Limit (RAL) area that will apply to newly created secondary suites under the program in that community.

Regional District	RAL Area
Alberni-Clayoquot	Port Alberni
Capital	Victoria
Central Kootenay	Nelson CY
Central Okanagan	Vernon
Cowichan Valley	Duncan
East Kootenay	Cranbrook
Fraser Valley	Chilliwack
(excluding Sunshine	
Valley)	
Fraser-Fort George	Prince George
Kootenay Boundary	Nelson CY
Nanaimo	Nanaimo
North Okanagan	Vernon
Squamish-Lillooet	Squamish
Sunshine Coast	Squamish
Thompson-Nicola	Kamloops
Peace River	Dawson Creek

Homeowners in incorporated municipalities who are able to obtain a building permit from their local governments are eligible to apply to the program. A small number of municipalities do not have the necessary building bylaws and permit/inspection services and so applications from the following areas will not be considered for this program: Masset, Port Clements, Daajing Giids (Queen Charlottes), Stewart, New Hazleton, Zeballos